ltbas.blogg.se

Fred add in excel for mac
Fred add in excel for mac










Change the bar and line colors if desired.Highlight your data, insert a 2-D clustered column chart.I perused the internet and didn’t find anyone else that had done this (I’m sure people have done it, but haven’t shared their work), so I wanted to share it with anyone that may need to do it in the future.Ī sample Excel workbook can be found here (if your corporate network blocks Dropbox, send me an email and I’ll forward it to you). There’s no standard chart design within Excel to accommodate this, which meant I had to come up with a workaround. It’s easy enough to create a dual-axis chart in Excel, if you want the bars side by side. Well, I really didn’t HAVE to create the chart in Excel, but others needed to be able to update the chart and they, gasp, don’t have a Tableau license. Tableau makes this task incredibly easy, but I needed to do this in Excel. I needed to create a dual-axis chart, with two bars on the primary axis and a line on the secondary axis. I came across a challenge last week while working on a project.












Fred add in excel for mac